The Manager's Bookstore

Home | About MO | Contact MO | Tell-a-friend | Make start page | Add to favorites

Search for business and management books, authors, publishers & news
Search for business books, management authors, management book publishers & business books' news
Search for business and management books, authors, publishers & news
Advanced


Featuring
8986 books
7547 authors
222 subjects
1269 publishers

Recommended business and management reading, from top sources
- The Business Owner's Bookshelf
- Excellent reading from a terrible year
- Strategy+Business Best Business Books 2008
- BusinessWeek Best-Seller List - Hardcover, November 26. 2008
- The best business books of 2007 @ Miami Herald


News and reviews about business books, authors and publishers
- Charles Jacobs Goes Inside the Entrepreneur's Brain
- Jim Collins: How to Thrive in 2009
- The Peter Principle Lives On
- Brand Aid: Technology’s the Great Equalizer
- How News Corp. Nabbed MySpace
- The I-Word
- The Influence of the Net Generation
- New Business in the Network of Everything


Get our FREE newsletter on management books
Get our FREE newsletter on business books
Get our FREE newsletter on management books



 



Book details for The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable Buy The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
Book author(s) Book subject

Seth Godin

Advertising

Sales rank 441,443 Not rated by customers
The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Brief description of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they’re petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they’ve always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin’s Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable—to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, “That’s not good enough. We need to create a big moo!”

But how do you create a big moo—an insight so astounding that people can’t help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world’s best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world’s smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team—with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board—created an incredibly useful book that’s fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Book details
PublisherPortfolio
Release date10/2005
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 hours
EditionHardcover
List price$21.95
Our price$16.48 (you save 24.92%)
Used pricefrom $0.1
This book is recommended by...

Three (Plus One) of the Best Marketing Books of 2005: Start Reading Here
800-CEO-READ's Best Selling Books of 2005

This book has been mentioned in...

Jack Covert Selects: The Big Moo: Every word in this book was written for free. All thirty-three of the book?s authors are donating 100 percent of their royalties to charity (@ 800ceoread.com)

Customers who have bought The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable are also interested in...

Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us by Godin, Seth
The Icarus Deception: How High Will You Fly? by Godin, Seth



Buy The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
 
Home | About MO | Contact MO | Tell-a-friend | Make start page | Add to favorites
Copyright 2005-2006 - by ManagementOnly.com
Read our Privacy Policy